Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Eyes Straight Ahead

Why do you write?

As I wrote the title to this blog, the song, “His Eye Is On The Sparrow” came to mind. “I sing because I am happy. I sing because I am free. His eye is on the sparrow and I know He watches me!” Amen! This is why I write. But I want to know why YOU write.What it is that makes you get up each day and share your thoughts with the world through your blog, published articles, books, or whatever medium you use? What motivates you to pick up a pen and paper and spend hours bleeding out a story?

I have spoken with many people lately through various networking groups, community organizations, and friendships. Some write. But some Write. Yes, there is a difference. Vince Tuckwood taught a workshop at Monte Cristo BookShop a few months ago in which he asked the following…

View original post 521 more words

