Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Entrepreneurial Mindset Network

Read a joke today and it read, “They SAY money doesn’t buy you happiness, but neither does being broke!” lol

Do you think money can buy you happiness? …cuz I actually think it can. Let me explain how I can buy you happiness. If I gave you $1,000 right now, that would most likely make you very happy and effectively, I would have used money to buy you happiness. I think what most people try to say is, “Money can’t buy you JOY.” Here’s what I think- Happiness is influenced by circumstances, making it a temporary, fleeting emotion. However, JOY is eternal. It remains within you despite your circumstances because the root of Joy is Jesus himself, who is eternal, and the Joy of the Lord if our strength that gives us endurance through our challenges…no wonder James says to consider it pure joy when facing trials of many kinds…makes sense…

View original post 160 more words

